FREE LIVE EVENT

The Basics of DNA Testing

Learn the fundamentals of DNA, types of genealogically-pertinent tests available, who should take them and how to utilize them.

TAUGHT BY

Cathy Hong

Professional Genetic Genealogist

Kathy Hong's photo

Cathy works as a historical researcher and genealogist specializing in genetic genealogy and genealogy research in Italy, United States (Mid-Atlantic), the United Kingdom, Ireland and Canada.

WHEN

June 12th, 2021

8–9am PST, 9–10am MST, & 11-12pm EST

Register Now
00
Days
00
Hours
00
Minutes
00
Seconds

What You Will Learn & Receive

SECTION ONE

DNA Basics

DNA • Inheritance
DNA • Types
DNA • Ethnicity
Which Test is Right for You?

SECTION TWO

Interpreting Your
Matches

Interpreting Matches from the "Big Four" DNA Websites
DNA • Relationships
DNA • Worksheets
DOWNLOAD
DNA • Handout
DOWNLOAD

Who is this event for?

This event is for you if:

You've taken a DNA test and have asked, "now what?"
You're seeking out biological family members.
You want to learn about a tried-and-true method for utilizing autosomal DNA test results.
You need assistance with determining which test is best for you.

Register Here

We will use the above submission to send you necessary information you
need to prepare for the webinar
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.